Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » 4x4 Related Technical Forums » Misc 4x4 Tech

Post subject: shock tuning
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 8:34 pm 
Ok, so im new to the whole suspension tuning world. We are running fox 2.0 reservoir shocks on our TREC rigs. They can be tuned softer or more firm depending on your rig and needs. Only problem is, i dont know how to relate what i currently feel to what i should be feeling, and what to do to properly adjust. Ive tried finding good sites, but all im coming up with is bike and atv/sidexside sites. So if anyone knows of any good informational sources, please let me know. I tried Fox's site too, but its just bikes as far as tuning help.

Post subject: Re: shock tuning
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 10:32 pm 
Thread Necromancer

Try the forum here:
http://www.jeepspeed.com/main.shtml

May be some useful info here also:
http://www.prerunnermaniac.com/Offroad-Racing/Racing-Features/JeepSpeed-%96-Racing-on-the-Cheap.php

'46CJ2a/buggy project in the works, yeah, still have those parts.
'14 Chebby Silverado, 4x4
'88 GMC S15 Trail Gypsy
A sweet lawn mower
Motorcycles: '14 HD FLHTCU, '92 HD FXRS, '26 HD JD, '02 Suzuki DRZ400, '56 Cushman Eagle, '48 Simplex ServiCycle, '72 Honda MiniTrail50, '81 Yamaha YR250, Probably some other stuff
"Tell me and I'll forget. Show me and I'll remember. Involve me and I'll understand." - Confucius
Image.................................................... ImageImage
"Concern yourself with what is right and you'll never second-guess that decision"
I'm not really an asshole, I just play one on the internet!

Post Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 6:30 pm 
ffjeep wrote:
Dick wrote: