Jeepininin
https://bbb.jeepininin.com:443/

anyone got a
https://bbb.jeepininin.com:443/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=22429
Page 1 of 1

Author:  95YJMan [ Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:19 pm ]
Post subject:  anyone got a

OBD II scan tool I can borrow? the KJ triggered a light today, when kari drove it to work. I haven't even had a chance to look at it yet as its sitting at bryon health center still until she gets off work. So it may be the gas cap or something silly like that. Will advance auto do it?

Author:  kennedy [ Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: anyone got a

95YJMan wrote:
Will advance auto do it?


Don't know about Vagance Auto, but Vatazone should

Author:  Alpine [ Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: anyone got a

Advance will do it too. That's where I had our Liberty's codes pulled.

If it says "large and / or small vacuum leak", pop the hood and look at the vacuum lines attached to the firewall. They are probably hard and cracked.

Author:  jeepINgeek [ Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: anyone got a

you can borrow mine. call me 918-3369

Author:  mctaz2000 [ Fri Jun 25, 2010 9:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: anyone got a

is that like the wranglers and a code will flash when you turn the key to the on position three times in a row

Author:  jeepINgeek [ Fri Jun 25, 2010 9:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: anyone got a

libbys do that too. but its only a code

the reader i have will give a little more info..

Author:  95YJMan [ Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: anyone got a

Kari drove the truck to work (look out everyone on the road) and I ran the liberty to advance, it was the pass' side o2 senser. He cleared the code so if it comes back on I guess its bad. He said the weather could of had a play in it...

Geeky, do you text also? is that your cell?

Author:  jeepINgeek [ Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: anyone got a

02 sensor errors are very generic for the newer chrysler vehicles. you may need to get a more advanced scanner than what i have.

if you search the KJ forums there are TONS of posts about varoius issues that report as 02 sensors..

and yes that is my work cell . i can txt on it but i cannot make calls from it.

youre welcome to borrow my scanner to clear codes and etc indefinetly

id start with a basic tuneup.. plugs, air cleaner, etc

Author:  95YJMan [ Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: anyone got a

I've already started :tu2: thats what I was doing at club R last weekend. all the fluids are changed execpt the tranny, also put a new air filter on it, next will be plugs, I also want to do plugs on the truck here too..

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/